Ranks and Adventures

On the advancement trail, a Cub Scout progresses from rank to rank, learning new skills at each rank. Each of the ranks and awards in Cub Scouting has its own requirements. As advancing through the ranks, the requirements get more challenging, to match the new skills and abilities the scout grows older.

Bobcat Rank - The Foundation.

No matter what age or grade a scout joins Cub Scouting, they must earn the bobcat badge before advancing to the rank of Tiger, Wolf, Bear, or Webelos.

  1. Learn and say the Scout Oath, with help if needed.

  2. Learn and say the Scout Law, with help if needed.

  3. Show the Cub Scout sign. Tell what it means.

  4. Show the Cub Scout handshake. Tell what it means.

  5. Say the Cub Scout motto. Tell what it means.

  6. Show the Cub Scout salute. Tell what it means.

  7. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide—Bobcat Requirements.